Key speakers

Evžen Tošenovský

He was born in February 26 1956. He attended the Mining University in Ostrava. After graduation he worked as a mathematician in the Vítkovice company and the PIKE Electronic.

In 1993 he became the mayor of Ostrava. He held this function until 2000 where he settled to the region presidency office for two runs. In between he operated the Association of Regions of CR.

After the ODS polls failure in 2008 he returned for a short time to the Vítkovice Holding. He became the advisory of Mr Jan Světlík, the general director.

In 2009 he was elected deputy of the European Parliament where he has been present up to now as the Vice-Chairman of the Committee on Industry, Research and Energy (ITRE).

Alena Vitásková

He was born in December 11 1956. She attended the VUT Brno. Since 1974 she worked on various positions in the Severomoravská plynárenská, a. s., Ostrava, finally as the general director and vice-chair of the board.

In 2001–2003 she worked in the Transgas, a. s., and RWE Transgas, a. s., as a chair of the board and the general director. In 2004-2006 she was the chair of the Pražská teplárenská a.s. board. She was the president of the Gas Entrepreneurs Club of CR.

In 2002 she was awarded the woman-manager of the year.

For her whole career she has been an active donator of charity, care for handicapped, culture, sports and education. She was a representative for many honour functions, e.g. vice chair of the Rehabilitační ústav Hrabyně supervisory board. She was the chair of the supervisory board of the Nadační fond manželů Livie a Václava Klausových fund. She was also a member of the board of the Prague Spring international music festival.

In 2011 she was appointed the chairwoman of the Energy Regulatory Office.

Na konferenci dále vystoupí

Martin Kuba, CZ Minister of Industry and Trade
Martin Herrmann, Chairman of the Board of Directors at RWE Transgas
Jan Světlík, Chairman of the Board and General Director at VÍTKOVICE HOLDING, a.s. and President of Czech Machinery Cluster
Franz-Josef Wodopia, vice-prezident EuraCoal
Vratislav Ludvík, Energy consultant Onyx – Convergency 
Vladimír Ermakov, Executive Head and General Director at Vemex
Tomáš Tesař, Secretary of the Minister of Environment
Luboš Pavlas, Czech Coal General Director
Zbyněk Boldiš¸Member of the Board at ČEPS